Click HERE for the Recording

When:

Newfoundland & Labrador Time (St. John's) 2:30 pm
Atlantic Time (Halifax) 2:00 pm
Eastern Time (Toronto) 1:00 pm
Central Time (Winnipeg) 12:00 noon
Saskatchewan (Regina)

12:00 noon (February)

11:00 am (April & Sept)

Mountain Time (Calgary) 11:00 am
Pacific Time (Vancouver) 10:00 am

 

 

 

 

 

 

Where:

This course will be offered online by Internet and toll-free telephone conference call. All you need is a computer with an Internet connection, and a telephone.

Course Description:

The Ministry and Employment Unit presents  the 2016 Pre-retirement Seminar.
In this presentation we cover:

  • the basics of our pension plan such as its structure, and how the benefit is calculated.
  • ancillary benefits of the pension plan, especially the Health and Dental coverage, and the different choices you will need to make at the time of retirement.
  • the process to start your benefit payment such as when and where to apply.


Once you register for the pre-retirement seminar, you will receive a confirmation email. This email contains some links to resources that can assist you with your retirement planning.

Leadership:

Martha Watt, Communications Specialist with the Pension Plan

Stephen Fetter, Program Coordinator for Webinars & Electronic Meetings